Nick Rodriguez, Giancarlo Bodoni and others set for a stacked EBI 20

The Eddie Bravo Invitational will return on Sunday, October 23 with a card loaded with elite talent, including the likes of Nick Rodriguez and Giancarlo Bodoni.

EBI 20 is shaping up to be one of the biggest and best events in the history of the famed submission-only promotion. Currently, the billing is set to feature seven athletes that competed at the 2022 ADCC World Championships.

Below are the grapplers scheduled to compete at EBI 20.

Notably, newly-crowned 88 kg. ADCC champion Giancarlo Bodoni will make his first appearance in EBI. The New Wave Jiu-Jitsu product impressed at the ADCC World Championships with wins over returning champion Matheus Diniz, 2019 ADCC bronze medalist Lucas “Hulk” Barbosa, and fellow EBI 20 competitor Haisam Rida.

For his part, Rida picked up a massive win at the ADCC World Championships, submitting former absolute champion Roberto “Cyborg” Abreu in his first-round match.

Also, two-time ADCC silver medalist Nick Rodriguez will try his hand at the EBI rule set. The B-Team representative’s stellar submission defense and top-tier back attacks, coupled with his size, will make him an early favorite at EBI 20.

Other ADCC veterans competing at EBI 20 include Unity Jiu-Jitsu’s Devhonte Johnson and Trials winners Luke Griffith, Kyle Boehm, and Roosevelt Sousa.

How to watch: EBI 20 takes place on Sunday, October 23 and will air live on UFC Fightpass.

Ben Coate

Ben has been involved with grappling, whether through wrestling or Brazilian jiu-jitsu, essentially his entire life. After wrestling throughout his childhood, Ben found Brazilian jiu-jitsu as a young adult and quickly fell in love. He has been training for over ten years and currently holds the rank of brown belt, and remains involved in both the MMA and BJJ scene. Ben has been writing about combat sports since 2017. He has interviewed and profiled some of MMA's biggest stars, including multiple UFC champions.

Ben Coate has 1184 posts and counting. See all posts by Ben Coate